Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the leadership committee for the DCHC. New members are elected annually.




2018 Affordable Housing
Dr. Mary Jones, UNT and Board of DAHC CHAIR

2019 Behavioral Health
Hope Nordon, Giving Hope, Inc.

2018 Children/Youth

2019 Community Member
Jennifer Bekker, City of Denton Libraries

2018 Continuum of Care (CoC) Rep
Jordan McCarty, Denton County MHMR – Connections

2019 Domestic Violence

2019 Education
Roxanne Del Rio, North Central Texas College

2019 Emergency Services – (Police, Fire)
Lt. Frank Padgett, City of Denton

2019 Emergency Shelter

2019 Food Security
Wendy McGee

2019 Health Care
Alice Masciarelli, Denton Community Health Clinic

2018 Homeless/Previously Homeless
Mary Wilson

2018 Legal
Donna Bloom, Denton County Friends of the Family

2018 Nonprofit
Daphne Adams, CCA

2018 OPEN
Leigh Duncan-Timm, Abled-Disabled

2019 Religiously Affiliated
Dawn Shapley, Next Steps Center, a ministry of Valley Creek Church

2018 Veterans
Ginger Simonson, Military Veterans Peer Network

2017 Workforce/Employment
Chris Marchbanks, Goodwill Industries of Fort Worth


Appointed HMIS
Katherine Gonzales

Appointed United Way HLT
Courtney Cross, United Way of Denton County

Appointed Local Government

Cit of Denton
Dani Shaw

City of Frisco
Sarah Carroll

City of Lewisville
Ashleigh Feryan

Town of Flower Mound
Brittni Barnett

2018 Term (Jan.1 2017- Dec. 31, 2018)
2019 Term (Jan.1 2018- Dec. 31, 2019)