Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the leadership committee for the DCHC. New members are elected annually.




2018 Affordable Housing
Dr. Mary Jones, UNT and Board of DAHC

2017 Behavioral Health
Jordan McCarty, Denton County MHMR – Connections

2018 Children/Youth
Jessica Peters, Journey to Dream CHAIR

2017 Community Member

2018 Continuum of Care (CoC) Rep

2017 Domestic Violence
Stephanie Aguilar, Denton County Friends of the Family

2017 Education
Roxanne Del Rio, North Central Texas College

2017 Emergency Services – (Police, Fire)
Lt. Frank Padgett, City of Denton

2017 Emergency, Temporary, Transitional Housing

2017 Food Security
Brenda Jackson, Our Daily Bread

2017 Health Care
Alice Masciarelli, Denton Community Health Clinic

Appointed HMIS
Katherine Gonzales

2018 Homeless/Previously Homeless
Mary Wilson

2018 Legal
Donna Bloom, Denton County Friends of the Family

2018 Local Government
Dani Shaw, City of Denton

2018 Nonprofit

2018 OPEN
Leigh Duncan-Timm, Abled-Disabled

2017 Religiously Affiliated
Katie Klein, Cumberland Presbyterian Children’s Home

2018 Substance Abuse

Appointed United Way
Courtney Cross, United Way of Denton County

2018 Veterans
Ginger Simonson, Military Veterans Peer Network

2017 Workforce/Employment
Carla Ruge, Denton ISD


2017 Term (Jan.1 2017- Dec. 31, 2017)
2018 Term (Jan.1 2018- Dec. 31, 2018)